Conceal Carry Class March 18-19, 2017

Rock River Outfitters

Illinois Concealed Carry Class

March 18-19, 2017

 

Rock River Outfitters continues to offer classes for the Concealed Carry Firearms License.

Classes are taught by Mark Philpot,  NRA certified pistol instructor.

February Class: Saturday, March 18 & Sunday, March 19,2017

Location:   Camp Lowden, BSA  www.camplowden.org

4418 South Scout Road, Oregon, IL 61061  (815) 397-0210

This is a 16 hour class

Fee: $250 for 16 hours

$200 for 12 hours the last 4 hours on Saturday and 8 hours on Sunday (4 hours of credit)

$150 for the 8 hours on Sunday for those with 8 hours of credit.

Plus $20.00 Range fee for qualifying

Credit can be: Hunter safety course (4 Hr.), other States Concealed Carry training (4 Hr. ),

Most NRA classes (8 Hr.), Military active, Retired or honorably discharged. (8 Hr.)

Time: Saturday at: 8:00 AM till 4:00 PM, Sunday at: 8am till 4pm

There is a $150.00 Illinois state fee also when you submit your application to the state of IL.

Deposit:  $50.00 we will take a credit card/ cash for the deposit and request cash or check at the class. Deposit is nonrefundable if not canceled within 24 hours of class time.

Equipment: Please make sure you have a pistol, holster, extra mag or speed loader, snap caps and a tactical style flashlight for the class. You will need copies of FOID, DD214, and other training documents.    (Bring a lunch)

Contact: Rock River Outfitters : 815-732-9999,  O.K. Welty : 815-978-1896

LOADED AMMUNITION IS NOT ALLOWED IN THE CLASSROOM.

Comments(2)

  1. Reply
    BETH McCARROLL-BOWMAN says

    Can you please give me the FINAL TOTAL for this class. Also, do you have to have additional credits in addition to taking this class and getting your permit or when the class is completed do you qualify for the permit without any extra classes needed? I am a little confused by the class credit hours in the middle of this procure.
    Thank you very much for your assistance.

    • Reply
      Melody Welty says

      Thank you for the question. If you need all 16 hours required by the state of Illinois the cost for the class and range fee is $270. No further class time is required. The fee to the Illinois State Police is $150 plus their convenience fee and I am not certain of that charge but it is only a few dollars to process your credit or debit card. Any earned credit hours reduce the 16 hours to either 12 or 8. The cost is $150 + $20 range fee for 8 hours or $200 + $20 range fee for 12 hours.

      Hope this is helpful and if you need more information please call the shop at 815-732-9999.

      Melody

Post a comment